Join Leaders – Exchange Ideas – Take Action
Change Lives – Achieve and Experience the Extraordinary

About Rotary Club of Monash

Welcome to the Rotary Club of Monash

Rotary is a global community of 1.2million business and community leaders of varying cultures and occupations committed to improving communities at the local, national and international levels.

Bringing together our passion and diverse experiences and perspectives, we exchange ideas and take action to empower, educate and develop youth, build goodwill and understanding between cultures, communities and countries, promote peace and resolve conflicts, prevent and treat disease, improve sanitation, maternal and child health, and develop economies and communities.

The Rotary Club of Monash is part of Rotary International District 9810 and meets every Wednesday evening at the Mulgrave Country Club (Corner Wellington Rd & Jells Rd, Wheeler's Hill VIC 3150). Members and visitors can have dinner/socialise between 6pm - 7pm prior to the Club meeting which commences at 7pm.

Our membership encompasses a diverse range of professions, experiences, networks and Rotary engagement. In an enriching and fun environment our members undertake projects at Club, District and Global levels to assist our local, national and international communities; undertake personal and professional development opportunities; and participate in networking and social activities. Most of us live or work in the City of Monash.

Club Details

Date of Charter: 16 May 1995

Sponsor Club: Rotary Club of Waverley

Postal Address: PO Box 563, Mount Waverley, Victoria 3149, Australia

Meeting Addresses: Mulgrave Country Club, Corner Wellington Rd & Jells Rd, Wheeler's Hill VIC 3150

The Club operates under the Rotary Club Leadership Plan.

We focus the majority our local activities within the City of Monash.

Cluster Clubs

The Rotary Club of Monash Inc is a member club of Monash Cluster A centred in the City of Monash. Other Clubs in our Cluster are: 

  • The Rotary Club of Glen Waverley Inc
  • The Rotary Club of Oakleigh Clayton Huntingdale Inc

The other Rotary Clubs in the City of Monash form Monash Cluster B and are:

  • The Rotary Club of Mount Waverley Inc
  • The Rotary Club of Waverley Inc
  • The Rotary Club of Wheelers Hill Inc

Together we collaborate and partner for some events and jointly support common causes.  

2018-19 Board of Directors

  • Presidents: PP Gordon and Sandra Pyke
  • President-Elect: Matthew Scholten
  • Secretary: TBC
  • Treasurer: PP Mr Craig Kendall
  • Foundation: Ted Mallanack
  • Service Projects: Zeki Toral
  • Membership: Goki Prasad

Past Presidents

2020-21:  2019-20: Gordon & Sandra Pyke
2018-2019: Merv Ericson (Jul 18 - Oct 18), Kehela Vandenberg - Acting (Oct 18 - Jan 19), Gordon Pyke (Jan 19 - June 19) 2017-2018: Kehela Vandenberg
2016-2017: Les Marton 2015-2016: Craig Kendall
2014-2015: Sandral Pyke 2013-2014: Gordon Pyke
2012-2013: Alan Bamford 2011-2012: John Sgroi
2010-2011: Andrea Olsson 2009-2010: Fred Pearce
2008-2009: Tom Flintoff 2007-2008: Ian Donald
2006-2007: John Hocking 2005-2006: Gordon Pyke
2004-2005: Jeff Mills 2003-2004: Ian Parsons
2002-2003: Graham Shaw 2001-2002: John Smith
2000-2001: Chris Harris 1999-2000: John Hocking
1998-1999: Megan Rothwell-Jones 1997-1998: Bob McLellan
1996-1997: Zeki Toral 1995-1996: John Sgroi

Members/Past Members who were District Governors

2013-14: Merv Ericson 

Members/Past Members who were Assistant Governors 

2019-21: Kehela Vandenberg

Members/Past Members who held District Service Roles 

2018- current: Les Marton (Rotary Youth Leadership Award District Chair)
2017-19: Craig Kendall (Community Service District Committee Chair)
2016 - current: Gordon Pyke (Editor - Governor's Newsletter)
2014-15: Alan Bamford (Rotary Youth Leadership Award District Chair)
2007 - current: Alan Wong (Rotary Youth Leadership Award Program Director)